View Publishing Brochure


  • Also available as: E-Book
  • Published: August 2003
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 190
  • Size: 5.5x8.5
  • ISBN: 9781401085858

This is the eighth in a series of nine satiric, comedic novels (The Eddie Devlin Compendium) that follow a gaggle of characters, Edward Temperance Devlin foremost among them, from the Stock Market Crash of 1929 through the Great Depression, World War II, the post-war years, the Kennedy assassination, Watergate, etc. to the Millennium and beyond. Withy illustrations by the author.

Flacks (1973)
Bringing Chesty Home (1948)
Clyde Strikes Back (1963-64)
Deadlines (1984-85)
Old Tim's Estate (1929-35)
Replevy for a Flute (1956)
The Bloody Wet (1943-44)
The Survivors (1999-2000)
Wildcat Strike (1939)

Buy This Book

Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $20.99
Price: $9.99

Other Books By This Author

  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

At Xlibris, we provide authors with a supported self-publishing solution from our comprehensive range of publishing packages and associated services. Publish and distribute your book to a global audience in classic black & white, dazzling full-color, paperback, hardback, or custom leather bound formats, plus all digital formats. Request your free Guide to Publishing and find the services that best suit your publishing vision.