1-888-795-4274
View Publishing Brochure
Search

Never Jump on a Grump

Illustrated by: Shaun Piela
  • Also available as: E-Book, Perfect Bound Softcover
  • Published: November 2003
  • Format: Casebound Hardcover(Color)
  • Pages: 44
  • Size: 8.5x11
  • ISBN: 9781413443240

Continuing in the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Stephen J. Hemenway created “The Slouch In The Couch” series of childrens learning books as a means of encouraging children to read while teaching them strong moral values. Using fun rhymes and brilliant illustrations, Hemenway has built an impressive world around the Slouch in his spare time, including a publication called, “The Slouch Kids Club Newsletter; The Slouch In The Couch website which is updated frequently at: http://www.slouch.org; and The Slouch In The Couch Children’s Corner Band, which performs at local events such as City functions, picnics and amusement parks. You can also hear the bands original music for FREE at: www.slouch.org/slchband.htm.

With an associate degree in Administration of Justice, Hemenway is employed as a Deputy Sheriff for the County of Los Angeles. He is a member of BMI (Broadcast Music Inc.), the International Police Association and the Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriff’s. Hemenway has three children: April, Stacie and Ashley. His wife, Terri, continues to support him throughout his success. He enjoys football, fishing, music and Model A Fords in his free time. “Never Jump On A Grump” is his second published book.

Buy This Book

E-Book
Price: $3.99
Perfect Bound Softcover(Color)
Price: $17.99
Casebound Hardcover(Color)
Price: $23.99
  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

At Xlibris, we provide authors with a supported self-publishing solution from our comprehensive range of publishing packages and associated services. Publish and distribute your book to a global audience in classic black & white, dazzling full-color, paperback, hardback, or custom leather bound formats, plus all digital formats. Request your free Guide to Publishing and find the services that best suit your publishing vision.