1-888-795-4274
View Publishing Brochure
Search

Everything Means Nothing to Me: A Novel of Underground Nashville

A Novel of Underground Novel
  • Also available as: E-Book
  • Published: September 2012
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 187
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781479719662

PRAISE FOREVERYTHING MEANS NOTHING TO ME,”
THE SEARING NOVEL OF UNDERGROUND NASHVILLE

 

 

“SPELLBINDING . . . I could not put it down until I’d read the entire novel
in one sitting.”— Rachel Gladstone, DishMag.com

 

“HAUNTING, BEAUTIFUL, POWERFUL.”— Roy E. Perry, The Tennessean

 


In the tradition of Charles Bukowski and Hermann Hesse, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the “underground” of a great city: Nashville. Carew’s debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed “a minor masterpiece…an existential novel you will not soon forget” by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. 

 

Now Carew returns with Everything Means Nothing to Me, an impassioned tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer-songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Obsessed with Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform—then make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Eva’s life—as events surge to a shattering climax.

Buy This Book

E-Book
Price: $3.99
Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $19.99

Other Books By This Author

  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

At Xlibris, we provide authors with a supported self-publishing solution from our comprehensive range of publishing packages and associated services. Publish and distribute your book to a global audience in classic black & white, dazzling full-color, paperback, hardback, or custom leather bound formats, plus all digital formats. Request your free Guide to Publishing and find the services that best suit your publishing vision.