Can't Miss

The Kevin Pangos Story

by Chris Dooley


Formats

Softcover
$19.99
Hardcover
$29.99
E-Book
$3.99
Softcover
$19.99

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 12/3/2015

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 210
ISBN : 9781514426548
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 210
ISBN : 9781514426555
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 210
ISBN : 9781514426531

About the Book

Kevin Pangos grew up in a family that valued hard work and personal accountability. Kevin Pangos fell in love with all sports but especially basketball. Kevin Pangos went on to become one of the best age-group basketball players in the world before he journeyed to Spokane, Washington to become a fan favorite and one of the best point guards in the history of Gonzaga University.

In Can't Miss, first-time author Chris Dooley captures the essence of the number of people involved in helping in the development of a world-class athlete. In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Jay Bilas' Toughness and Jim Loehr's The Only Way to Win Dooley shows that the life and development of Kevin Pangos is about the process and the people around him as much as it is about the inherent work ethic so evident in everything Kevin does.

Can't Miss is not just a biography about a young basketball phenom. It's about the family values of the Pangos family. It's about the great coaches and trainers who helped Kevin along the way. It's about the opportunities that Kevin was given and it's about how Kevin took advantage of all those opportunities in pursuit of his basketball dreams. Can't Miss is a story that every parent and every young athlete should read.


About the Author

CHRIS DOOLEY is a retired high school teacher who coached at the high school, university, and provincial level throughout his thirty-year career. He has won provincial and national awards in coaching. In 1986 he coached the Ontario provincial team with Bill Pangos, and they have been coaching colleagues and friends ever since. He has known Kevin Pangos, the subject of his first book, since Kevin was born, and their families have shared a week at Olympia Sports Camp every summer. Chris lives in Burlington, Ontario, with his wife, Joy, and they have two adult children Nicole and Daniel.