Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes

Volume II

by David B. Beckwith



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 9/07/2014

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 298
ISBN : 9781499007626
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 298
ISBN : 9781499007671

About the Book

James Innes Watson, the great-great-grandson of Dr. John H. Watson has inherited all of the manuscripts of his forebear. These include stories, for whatever reason Watson never published. “The Murdered Professor” and “The Bank Vault” were withheld by Watson himself, “The Assassination Plot” because of its political nature. Conan Doyle advised that Holmes's tales should stay in Europe, and so “Holmes in America” was never published, the final tale “The Haunted Stable” was withheld with respect to Conan Doyle's spiritual beliefs. Now after more than a hundred years these “lost” tales are published. An Appendix is included of the chronology.

About the Author

David B. Beckwith was born in Cumbria, U.K. His family emigrated to Perth, Western Australia in 1969. He studied Mathematics and Philosophy at the University of W.A. He is now a retired I.T. Professional. He speaks four languages, is a polymath, cook, painter, and an avid traveller (having circumnavigated the globe, visited Antarctica, and spent more than six months in Central and South America). He lives in a rural region bordering to Perth where he grows vegetables and raises chickens for eggs. David makes cheeses, fruit wines, and sausages when not writing about Holmes. This is his second book.