The Glory Road

The Saga Lives On

by Steven D. Ayres



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 16/10/2019

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 422
ISBN : 9781796063769
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 422
ISBN : 9781796063745
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 422
ISBN : 9781796063752

About the Book

The GLORY ROAD is a tell all book about the "Trilogy Series - Fallow Are the Fields, We Danced Until Dawn, and Under the Wedding Tree."

Starting out in 1846, it soon moves into the story of the American Civil War and its impact on the Jett Family on their family farm near Salt Springs, Georgia, just west of Atlanta.

After the war, the turn of the century and the Victorian Age once again disrupt lives with modern inventions and great resorts and financial challenges like never before.

Later the Modern Age arrives and brings with its new unknown and untried perplexities of the future.

You will have an armchair seats as you too share these great events, as you travel with, then down THE GLORY ROAD.

The Author

About the Author

Steven D. Ayres, known as “Steve” to his many friends, has written three books, which are all included in this one volume, GLORY ROAD, The Saga Lives On.

As a graduate of Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia, and post-graduate studies at Mercer University, Macon, Georgia, and after retiring from the Real Estate Industry.

He has authored three historical novels about The American Civil War, The Veteran Age and The Modern American in which we all live today. A Family Saga, if you will, that covers 150 years plus and over seven generations.

And after retiring from the real estate industry, he still lives with his wife Beth, down on the family farm.