View Publishing Brochure

Country Living

Five-Book Series
  • Also available as: Dust Jacket Hardcover, E-Book
  • Published: October 2017
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 268
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781543455106
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

The five-book series is about Ted, a thirteen-year-old boy. After he goes to work for Ed’s Marine, Ted shows off his woodworking skill by building a small sailboat. Ted’s father gets him fired from Ed’s Marine because his grades are low. He is so disappointed he decides to go live with his grandparents. He didn’t realize how poor his grandpa and grandma are, but the poverty helps him become self-reliant. With hunger at the door, Ted learns all kinds of ways to make a little money; he even goes to the trash cans in the allies to search for anything he could use. Grandpa teaches Ted to plow with his mules, Red and Kate. Now, he can make a little money by plowing the spring gardens for the city folks. Woody, Ted’s new friend, helps him start working on his music with his guitar. He also practices on the piano at church and school. With his harmonica, Ted is a talented musician. Woody and Ted play their music on street corners almost every Saturday. It gives him long hours of practice. Ted’s music and plowing help relieve the poverty. He eventually buys an old Model A Roadster that comes with a trailer full of lawn-mowing equipment. Mowing the family cemetery, plowing, and playing his music have helped Ted and his grandparents shake off poverty. In book 5, Ted and his grandparents are able to buy a new farm and become successfully independent.

Buy This Book

Dust Jacket Hardcover(B/W)
Price: $29.99
Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $19.99
Price: $3.99

Other Books By This Author