View Publishing Brochure

Power Seekers

Book 1
  • Also available as: Dust Jacket Hardcover, E-Book
  • Published: November 2018
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 334
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781984502261
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

In 1970 Nagle, while living in Papua New Guinea, decides to write a fictional book about fictional people in politics and not about politics itself. He penned the title in 1972 as Power Seekers, which remains the title today. The book is a trilogy. Book 1 is ‘The Way to Power’, book 2 is ‘In Power’, and book 3 is ‘Out of Power’. Power Seekers book 1, ‘The Way to Power’, begins the life, times, and adventures of one man—Richard Harris—a man with a common name but an uncommon nature. This book is purely fictional as to persons, institutions, times, and places. It is about a man, not a person, who is ruthlessly ambitious, a Catholic believer (but not too religious), and a true follower of Jong’s synchronicity philosophy. Power Seekers takes the reader into a world of ruthless people, envy, jealousy, ambition, treachery, hatred, love, disloyalty, and lust. It takes the reader into the wealth and power of the big end of town and their extensive influence on all political parties and to the inner thoughts of the real leader of Australia, the boss of all bosses. Therein lay the reader’s journey into the light. Yet Nagle does define a caring world of some parliamentarians as opposed to the opportunistic world of some other so-called politicians. There will be some who read Nagle’s book and may think this book is based upon them fully or in part or about their lives or the lives of real people as a character, but as Nagle says in the preface, this view is wrong, and if they still hold this view to be true, they are advised of Carley Simon’s song: you’re so vain if you think this book is about you.

Buy This Book

Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $20.69
Dust Jacket Hardcover(B/W)
Price: $34.49
Price: $4.99