Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes

Volume III

by David B. Beckwith



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/12/2017

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 256
ISBN : 9781543405187
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 256
ISBN : 9781543405170

About the Book

James Innes Watson, the great-great-grandson of Dr. John H. Watson, has inherited all the manuscripts of his forebear. These include stories that, for whatever reason, Watson never came to publish. In this collection, “The Case of Ailsa Craig,” Holmes is summoned by an old university friend to a bleak island off the coast of Scotland. A lighthouse keeper has disappeared in apparent supernatural circumstances. “The Amateur Cracksman,” Scotland Yard approaches Holmes regarding a high society cracksman. It is only when Mycroft Holmes enters the investigation with a robbery of radio inventor Marconi that the case is solved. “Sherlock Holmes in Cumbria,” Holmes and Watson travel to the English Lake District to solve a murder case on the mountains. A second murder on the peak of one of England’s highest mountains, and then a theft from a family from Holmes’s past make up this north-country case.

About the Author

David B. Beckwith was born in Cumbria, U.K. His family emigrated to Western Australia in 1969 bringing him with them. One story in this book contains two cases of Sherlock Holmes that are set in the district of his birth. David now lives in a rural region bordering the city of Perth the capital of Western Australia where, in his retirement from the computer industry, he and his wife enjoy an envious lifestyle – save for the threat of bush fires! This is his third book of Holmes tales.