Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes

Volume V

by David B. Beckwith



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 22/02/2021

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 266
ISBN : 9781664103795
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 266
ISBN : 9781664103788

About the Book

The great-great-grandson of Dr. John H. Watson, James Innes Watson, continues to make available cases from the many manuscripts that he inherited. These are the stories, that for whatever reason, Dr. Watson never published during his life. This collection features two short stories, one is from the earliest days of the collaboration of Watson with Holmes about an attempt upon the life of Queen Victoria, the other short story is an intriguing tale of the lost Tenth Symphony of Ludwig van Beethoven. The final very long story details the attempts by Prof. Moriarty’s two brothers to avenge his death at the Reichenbach Falls, it involves three cases that were designed to incriminate Sherlock Holmes, to bring his family name in disrepute, and to have Holmes and Watson imprisoned.

About the Author

David B. Beckwith was born in what is now Cumbria in the U.K. His family emigrated to Western Australia in 1969. David lives on a 2.1 hectare block of native bush land in a rural region bordering the city of Perth, the capital of Western Australia where in his retirement from the computer industry, he and his wife enjoy an envious lifestyle with their chickens and the resident fauna: wild rabbits, spiders (venomous), snakes (venomous), lizards, quenda (bandicoots), and brightly coloured parrots and vivid blue wrens. This is his fifth book of Holmes’s tales. Visit: &