Never Jump on a Grump

Illustrated by: Shaun Piela

by Stephen J. Hemenway


Formats

Softcover
$28.95
Hardcover
$37.95
E-Book
$5.95
Softcover
$28.95

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 19/11/2003

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 8.5x11
Page Count : 44
ISBN : 9781413410051
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 8.5x11
Page Count : 44
ISBN : 9781413443240
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : 8.5x11
Page Count : 44
ISBN : 9781477165799

About the Book

Elroy Slouchinski is a mischievous young Slouch that doesn't like to obey the rules. When he fails to heed warnings of never to enter the hills behind Slouchville, he discovers a frightening secret that teaches him, rules have a reason.


About the Author

Continuing in the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Stephen J. Hemenway created "The Slouch In The Couch" series of children's learning books as a means of encouraging children to read while teaching them strong moral values. Using fun rhymes and brilliant illustrations, Hemenway has built an impressive world around the "Slouch Learning Books" which includes original music and original characters. He also can be seen as "Sheriff Stephen J.," the host of "The Children's Corner," a national cable family television program that takes place in the World of the Magical Couch and is based on these books. The Slouch In The Couch original website can be located at: www.slouch.org; and The Slouch In The Couch Children's Corner Band music videos can be found on youtube.com on the "slouchman" channel.

With an associate degree in the Administration of Justice, Hemenway is now a retired Deputy Sheriff who worked for the County of Los Angeles for 32 years. He is a member of BMI (Broadcast Music Inc.), IPA (International Police Association), and is a songwriter/publisher with the Harry Fox Agency. Hemenway also has three children: April, Stacie and Ashley. His wife, Terri, continues to support him throughout his endeavors. He enjoys filming, editing, music and producing "The Children's Corner" television program. "The Slouch In The Couch" was the first published book in the series.