Retread Rubbereden 2020

by Vincent Quatroche


Formats

Softcover
$46.95
Hardcover
$83.95
Softcover
$46.95

Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 25/06/2020

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 286
ISBN : 9781984585301
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 286
ISBN : 9781984585318

About the Book

“Quatroche is primarily an oral poet, influenced by and working in the tradition of Whitman, Sandburg, Ginsberg, Frelinghetti, Ken Nordine, Tom Waits, Charles Bukowski and similar experimenters in the American oral tradition. His work expresses a strong element of social criticism–sometimes angry, sometimes ironic or absurd, with the element of the highly personal and lyrical. One of his greatest strengths is the effective use of telling details and powerful images and metaphors to bring us face to face with our foibles, our failures and our loves- David Lunde Professor Emeritus SUNY Fredonia. Internationally published and recognized poet/translator. 1992 Rhysling Award recipient Five time Nebula Award nominee. Additional info Cyber Vanity mirror @ www.rubbereden.com


About the Author