View Publishing Brochure

The Red Rose

Book II of the Trilogy ''Falling, Dancing, Flying''
  • Also available as: E-Book
  • Published: August 2013
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 160
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781483669137
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

Book Two, "The Red Rose" from "Falling, Dancing, Flying" a trilogy, a story inspired by actual events, an allegory of a journey of Individuation. The trilogy chronicles the alchemical transformation of Mary Bernard and her search for enlightenment. A story within a story told through her journal passages, letters, reminiscences, dialogue, and dreams. A deeply spiritual story taking the reader magnificently into the bright light of enlightenment, while not fearing the shadow of that light. The story looks intently at the complexities of Lesbian love and does not shy away from those complexities.

Book Two, "The Red Rose"

Lost and alone Mary Bernard tries to put her life back together, only to fall prey to her inability to discern the motives of those around her. One disaster after another befalls her.

She takes a job outside her profession only to be harassed and then fired from that job. She meets and falls in love with a woman who betrays her. Knowing she has been rendered completely powerless by the events of the past eight months, and despite this, she discovers that she is to travel to England to seek the guidance of a woman who may be her spiritual master.

The darkness of the Void has engulfed Mary, and she cannot free herself. Drowning in her suffering, Mary's path has gone beyond the white, pristine Albedo, and has become the bloody Rubedo.

Book Two, "The Red Rose" is now available for purchase from Xlibris.

Buy This Book

Price: $3.99
Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $19.99

Other Books By This Author