Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes

Volume IV

by David B. Beckwith



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 1/13/2020

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 266
ISBN : 9781796008555
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 266
ISBN : 9781796008548

About the Book

James Innes Watson continues to make available stories from the manuscripts that he inherited from his great-great-grandfather Dr. John H. Watson. These are stories, that for whatever reason, Watson did not publish during his life. This collection features stories that are all mentioned in previously published cases by Conan Doyle, but all that was known about them was their somewhat enigmatic titles. Here are the cases of the Tide-waiter, the Delicate Affair of the Reigning Family of Holland, the Manor House, the Grice Patersons in the Island of Uffa, the Abbas Parva Tragedy, and the Arnsworth Castle Business. They see Holmes and Watson travel to the Channel Islands, to Amsterdam and Alsace-Lorraine, and then in England to the fen country of Suffolk and the Home Counties.

About the Author

David B. Beckwith was born in Cumbria, U.K. His Family emigrated to Western Australia in 1969. David lives on a 2.1 hectare block of native bush land in a rural region bordering the city of Perth, the capital of Western Australia where in his retirement from the computer industry, he and his wife enjoy an envious lifestyle with chickens Cilla, Dusty, and Lulu. There is also native fauna: spiders, snakes, lizards, bandicoots, and brightly coloured parrots. This is his fourth book of Holmes’s tales. Visit: &